ZongshenForum.com
Zongshen Motorcycle, Scooter And ATV Forum

2005 zongshen gs200 windshield

zong2005

• AOL Instant Messenger - SER2CHE
    • View Profile
    • Email
hey guys im new to the zongshend and biking in general, any idea where i can get replacement parts, for instance the one thing i need is a windsheild, also when i turn on my lights my guages are hard to see, is that the same problem for everyone else, is there anything i can do to brighten them up, like put led's or what?  thanks for the info

ILL CLICK ENT

• View Profile
    • http://WWW.MYSPACE.COM/ILLCLICKENTERTAINMENT
    • Email
Also, it depends on ur location. In Il. economy cycle has parts. 224-430-7971 (Terri)
[size=150]Burn Rubber!... Not Your Soul!...[/size]
07 Zongshen 250 GS
95 Suzuki GSX-R 750

Myth

• View Profile
    • Email
Well your lights should come on when the bike comes on.  You might check to make sure your bulb(s) are all the way in where they go...  My gauges aren't super bright, but I don't have any trouble seeing them.  I don't know what else you might check, but maybe someone else will have other ideas if that's not it.
[size=150]Don't ride faster than your guardian angel can fly.[/size]

motorstar rider

• View Profile
    • Email
Quote from: "zong2005"
hey guys im new to the zongshend and biking in general, any idea where i can get replacement parts, for instance the one thing i need is a windsheild, also when i turn on my lights my guages are hard to see, is that the same problem for everyone else, is there anything i can do to brighten them up, like put led's or what?  thanks for the info

sir, is your gs200 guages w/ the white panel? if so then you have 1st gen zongshen, swap the stock guage lights (1.7w) with 3w or 5w bulbs (or LEDs) to notice improvement...no problem for newer gs250 w/ black panels, red needles and green numbers

motorstar rider

• View Profile
    • Email
gs200 panel
replaced 5w ordinary bulb

replaced 5w green bulb

but no remedy for the needles